Teresa Underwood Miller, MT Certification I grew up in Goshen, IN with two musical parents and three siblings who all played an instrument. Teresa started piano and dance lessons at a young age, adding violin lessons in 3rd grade and voice lessons in high school. After participating in several music ensembles and solo and ensemble contests in high school, she decided to continue her music education in college. She received a BM degree in Vocal Performance with a minor in Psychology from DePauw University in Greencastle, IN. Having been involved with music almost her entire life, Teresa has taught voice lessons, performed in musicals and operas, played in many instrumental ensembles and been a member of choral groups in Indiana, Florida and Massachusetts. She is currently a member of Choral Arts Cleveland. Before completing the Music Together training, Teresa took Music Together classes with her daughter. Teresa is a stay-at-home mom to her two girls, Iris and Nadia, and lives in Lyndhurst with her girls and her husband Todd, who is also a musician.


Nickname(s): T

Birthday: January 31st

Family:  husband: Todd and 2 daughters:  Iris and Nadia

Pets:  None :(

Instruments played?  piano, violin, percussion in the high school marching band pit

Favorite Color: purple

Favorite Healthy food:  grapes, broccoli, onion, garlic

Favorite Unhealthy food:  fondue, fries

Favorite Music Together Song:  I Had a Little Frog, I've Got the Rhythm, Trot Old Joe

Favorite Non-Music Together Song:  Bach Double Violin Concerto is one of my favorite pieces of music, but it's way too hard to narrow it down to one

If I could visit anywhere I would go...  to Spain

You would never guess this about me, but..I used to run track and cross-country.

I love teaching Music Together because....of the families!  It's great to see families making music together and enjoying eachother's company.  There's also nothing like seeing a small child moving in time to the music or singing bits of a song that we've learned in class--and watching his/her caregiver seeing him/her doing these things for the first time.   I love what I do!